Home >
University of Novi Sad

University of Novi Sad (UNS) was founded on 28th June 1960. Today it comprises 14 faculties located in four major towns of the Autonomous Province of Vojvodina: Novi Sad, Subotica, Zrenjanin, and Sombor. It is a state and non-integrated university. The University of Novi Sad is now the second largest among seven state universities in Serbia with more than 44,000 students. The main University Campus, covering an area of 259,807 sq metres, provides the University of Novi Sad with a unique and beautiful setting in the region and the city of Novi Sad.

Having invested considerable efforts in intensifying international cooperation and participating in the process of university reforms in Europe, the University of Novi Sad has come to be recognized as a reform-oriented university in the region and on the map of universities in Europe.


Faculty of Law in Novi Sad
Faculty of Agriculture in Novi Sad
Faculty of Philosophy in Novi Sad
Faculty of Technology in Novi Sad
Faculty of Economics in Subotica
Faculty of Technical Sciences in Novi Sad
Faculty of Medicine in Novi Sad
Faculty of Sciences in Novi Sad
Academy of Arts in Novi Sad
Faculty of Civil Engineering in Subotica
Teachers’ Training Faculty in Hungarian
in Subotica

Faculty of Education in Sombor
Faculty of Sport and Physical Education
in Novi Sad

Mihajlo Pupin Technical Faculty in Zrenjanin

Want to know more?


© 2007. Filozofski fakultet u Novom Sadu